Getting Started > Configuring Your Preferences > Configuring Default Credentials for Host and/or Username
Was this helpful?
Configuring Default Credentials for Host and/or Username
If your organization uses a Mobile Device Management (MDM) system to deploy the PatientKeeper application, the MDM can automatically pre-populate the Host field, and also the Username field if desired, on the PatientKeeper Login screen. It will also save both values in the Default Credentials setting. This ensures that if you use the Clear Data option for any reason (which clears the values in the Host and Username fields), then the next time you log in, those fields will be pre-populated again.
In addition, if you use an integration to launch the PatientKeeper application from another application (such as Mobile Heartbeat), then the first time you launch PatientKeeper from the other application, the current value in the Host field on the PatientKeeper Login screen is saved in the Default Credentials option in Settings. This ensures that if you use the Clear Data option and then attempt to launch PatientKeeper from the other application, the value for the Host field is preserved and the PatientKeeper application will launch successfully.
In the two scenarios above, the Default Credentials setting will be populated automatically, so you should never have to modify this setting. Outside of these two scenarios, the Default Credentials setting does not need to be used and can remain blank. However, if you need to enter values for testing purposes, you can do so as follows:
1. Tap Settings > General > Default Credentials.
2. Enter a value for the following fields:
-Host: Enter the server address that you want to preserve when data is cleared.
-Username: Enter username that you want to preserve when data is cleared.
The next time the Clear Data option is used, these values are use to re-populate the Host and Username fields on the PatientKeeper Login screen.

Why Don't I See This Feature?