Getting Started > Configuring Your Preferences > Enabling or Disabling Alerts about Network Connectivity
Was this helpful?
Enabling or Disabling Alerts about Network Connectivity
When you enter new data on the device, such a new charge, order, or problem, or register a new patient or visit, that information is immediately submitted to the server. You can configure your device to display an alert whenever it is not able to submit the information because it has lost connectivity to your organization’s network. This helpful information lets you know when you have inadvertently lost connectivity.
However, if you plan to do a substantial amount of work in an area where you know that you do not have connectivity, you can turn off the alerts so that they do not interrupt you repeatedly. You can then turn them back on again when you deem it appropriate.
1. Tap Settings > General.
2. Set Show Network Alerts to ON to display the alerts when connectivity is lost, or set it to OFF to suppress them. The default for this setting is OFF.

Why Don't I See This Feature?