Getting Started > Configuring Your Preferences > Enabling or Disabling Unsecured Connections
Was this helpful?
Enabling or Disabling Unsecured Connections
This feature (and the setting that controls it) is available only to PatientKeeper staff who are running the application in development mode. It determines whether the device is allowed to sync to an unsecured host (one that starts with HTTP:// instead of HTTPS://). When syncing to a production server with real patient data, this should always be set to OFF. When syncing to a test or training system with mock patient data that is using an unsecured connection, PatientKeeper staff may set this to ON.
1. Tap Settings > General.
2. Set Allow Unsecured Connections to ON or OFF as desired. The default for this setting is OFF.

Why Don't I See This Feature?