Was this helpful?
General Settings
The General settings affect the entire application and include the following:
Manage Modules
This setting consists of the three settings below. They allow you to change the order of the modules listed on the View Modules screen and determine how the application navigates when you change patients. See Changing the Order of the Modules and Module Navigation for more information.
Remember Last
This setting determine how the application navigates when you are in a given module (for example, Allergies) and then you tap Patients in the bottom toolbar and choose a different patient. Select ON if you want the application to return to the same module (Allergies, in our example) after you select a different patient. Select OFF if you want the View Modules screen to pop up after selecting a different patient. This setting is OFF by default.
TILES
Select the modules that you want to be presented as large square tiles at the top of the View Modules screen. These should be the modules that you use most frequently. To add a module to this list or to change its position on the list, grab the Sort icon for a particular module, drag it to where you want it on the TILES list, and drop it.
ROWS
Select the modules that you want to be presented in rows below the large square tiles on the View Modules screen. These should be the modules that you use least frequently. To add a module to this list or to change its position on the list, grab the Sort icon for a particular module, drag it to where you want it on the ROWS list, and drop it.
Show Touches
This setting is useful when training users or demonstrating the PatientKeeper application, especially if you are projecting onto a screen. When enabled, it shows a gray circle wherever the demonstrator taps on the screen (within the PatientKeeper application), making it more evident to the viewers which buttons or items are being selected.The default for this setting is OFF. See Enabling “Show Touches” for Training or Demonstrations.
Show Preselection
This setting determines whether the pre-selection of clinical data for Mobile NoteWriter is enabled on your device. The default for this setting is ON. See Enabling or Disabling Pre-Selection of Clinical Data for Mobile NoteWriter and Pre-Selecting Clinical Data in Mobile NoteWriter.
Login Mode
This setting determines the Login Mode for the user (Basic, Advanced, or Emulate). The various modes enable or disable the Host field on the login screen, and also allows the user to emulate another user. The default for this setting is Basic. See Selecting a Login Mode or Logging In for more information.
Default Credentials
This setting is typically configured automatically by your organization’s Mobile Device Management (MDM) system, or when you launch PatientKeeper from another application such as Mobile Heartbeat. The setting is used to retain the values in the Host and/or Username fields from the PatientKeeper Login screen, in the event that you use the Clear Data function. Outside of these two scenarios (MDM configuration and accessing PatientKeeper from another application), this setting does not need to be configured and can be left blank. See Configuring Default Credentials for Host and/or Username.
Central Provisioning Server
This setting contains the URL of the Central Provisioning Server, which is used to determine a user’s Host when they log in using Basic Mode. This setting is available only to PatientKeeper staff. See Configuring a Central Provisioning Server.
Prompt To Take Tour
This setting determines whether you are prompted to view a video tour of new or changed features in the PatientKeeper application, when you first log in. After you watch the video tour, if you indicate that you do not want to watch it again, this setting is automatically set to OFF. If you do not view the tour, it remains set to ON, so that you will be prompted again the next time you log in, and therefore have another opportunity to view it. The default for this setting is ON. See Enabling or Disabling the Prompt to Take a Video Tour.
Show Network Alerts
This setting enables or disables alerts about the loss of network connectivity. When you enter new data on the device, such a new charge, order, or problem, or register a new patient or visit, that information is immediately submitted to the server. You can configure your device to display an alert whenever it is not able to submit the information because it has lost connectivity to your organization’s network. The default for this setting is OFF. See Enabling or Disabling Alerts about Network Connectivity.
Allow Unsecured Connections
This setting is visible only for PatientKeeper staff who are running the application in development mode. It determines whether the device is allowed to sync to an unsecured host (one that starts with HTTP:// instead of HTTPS://). The default for this setting is OFF. See Enabling or Disabling Unsecured Connections.
Swipe Options
This setting is used to configure the actions available when performing a right-to-left swipe on a patient row on the Patient List screen. See Configuring Swipe Options for the Patient List.

Why Don't I See This Feature?